Security Services

Requirements for Employment

Information regarding specific guard requirements is listed below. Please refer to the CLEET website for updated information on laws and regulations, applications, continuing education, and testing dates.

Security Guard Phase I
This course is a 20-hour program designed to begin the process of becoming an unarmed security guard.

Security Guard Phase II
This 20-hour program finalizes the training necessary to become an unarmed security guard. Upon completion of Phase I and Phase II training, students may take the state test for unarmed security guard certification.

Security Guard Phase IV
This course is a 32-hour program that, when completed, will prepare the student to become a licensed armed security guard.